2019 GALEO Board of Directors

Feb. 2018 picture: {LtoR, Back:  Leonard Gomez (former Mayor Pro-Tem of Grantville), Art Gambill (McGuirreWoods LLP), Jeff Ellman (Jones Day), Jason Esteves (Atlanta Public Schools Chair), Katherine Vega (GALEO Leadership Council Chair), Adolfo Santos, Ph.D. (Georgia Gwinnett College), Mimi Woodson (Columbus City Council Member), Adela Yelton (Commissioner Avondale Estates), and Jerry Gonzalez (GALEO).  Seated:  Georgia State Representative Deborah Gonzalez & Georgia State Representative Brenda Lopez}.

GALEO Executive Board of Directors

Chair:  Jason Esteves, Atlanta Board of Education, At-Large Seat 9, 1st Latino Elected to any School Board of Education in Georgia, Assistant General Counsel, Equifax Inc.(2014-present)

Vice Chair:  Art Gambill, McGuireWoods LLP (2011-present)

Secretary: Jeffrey Ellman, Partner, Jones Day (2017-present)

Treasurer:  Adela Yelton, Avondale Estates Commissioner (2018-present)

GALEO Board Members At Large:

Evelyn “Mimi” Woodson, Columbus City Council, District 7 & serves as customer service supervisor at TSYS (2004-present)

Leonard Gomez, Former Mayor Pro-Tem for the Grantville City Council (2014-present)

Rep. Brenda Lopez (HD-99) (2016-present)

Rep. Deborah Gonzalez (HD-117) (2018-present)

Katherine Vega, Chair of the GALEO Leadership Council, Project Manager, Global Payments, Inc.  (2015-present)

Peter R. Villegas, Vice President, Head, Office of Latin Affairs, The Coca-Cola Company (2019-present)

Adriana Varela, Foreign Attorney and Director of Global Client Services, Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP. (2019-present).

(2016 picture, LtoR:  B. Lopez; J. Esteves; K. Vega; J. Ellman; A. Gambill; L. Gomez; M. Woodson; A. Santos; L. Murvartian; J. Gonzalez)

Former GALEO Board Members:

Adolfo Santos, Ph.D., Dean of the School of Liberal Arts, Georgia Gwinnett College, (2017-2018)

Former Chair: Laura Murvartian, Founder & Chair of Fiesta de Libros, Senior Director, Client Deal Team, Equifax (2012-2018)

Rocio Del Milagro Woody, The Road to Recovery, Inc. (2005-2016)

Former State Court Judge Tony Del Campo, Del Campo Weber & Grayson, LLC (2003-2010, 2011-2015)

Judge Dax Lopez, DeKalb County State Court (2004-2015)

Rey Martinez, Loganville City Council (2014-2015)

Judith Martinez-Sadri (2013-2016)

Rey Pascual, Paul Hastings LLP (2009-2015)

David Lefkovits, CEO at LEFKO Design + Build (2015)

Tom Mars, Taylor English Duma LLP (2015)

Charles Kuck, Kuck Immigration Partners (2007-2014)

Douglas Rohan, Rohan Law PC (2011-2014)

Honorary Past Chairman 2012: Former State Sen. Sam Zamarripa (SD-36, D-Atlanta), Founding Chairman of GALEO (2003-2011)

Luis Aguilar, Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission(2006-2008)

Georgia State Representative Pedro Marin (Democrat, Duluth, HD:96)(2003-2010)

Georgia State Representative Tony Sellier (Republican, Fort Valley, HD:96)(2008-2010), Passed away in November 2010.

Rudy Beserra, The Coca-Cola Company (2004-2013)

Judge Tony Del Campo, DeKalb County State Court (2003-2010)

Luz Borrero, Former Deputy Chief Operating Officer, City of Atlanta (2008-2010)

David Rodriguez, Former City Council Member in Lawrenceville (2006-2010)

Jason Anavitarte, Former City Council Member in Doraville (2006-2009)

Vanessa Olcese-Inman, Formerly with the Hispanic Contractors Association of Georgia (2009-2010)

Copyright © 2021 | Galeo